Some people believe that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society, especially among children. Others believe that children's peer groups and parental role models are a much more influence on children's behavior.

Nowadays, it has become clear that the television is an essential component of almost every household. All family members, young or old spend some time watching tv.? I believe that children, being unable to differentiate between what's right and what's wrong, and also easily affected by the surrounding environment, are most suceptible to tv shows and media. one may notice an increase in violence in our society since the evolution of media, this can be greatly attributed to spending an enormous time each day on screens.

It is well known that studies have confirmed the link between media content and the behaviour of children as young ones like to copy what they see. For example, a study study was conducted in 1992 among young children from age ten to fifteen to address the harmful effects of watching violent shows for a duration as low as thirty minutes a day. it was not baffling that children whom where exposed to aggressive views acted much differently than those subjected to peacefull and positive ones. The aggressiveness increased markedly among the ones who watched violent shows within one month.

While some may argue that there are other sources who may have a considerable amount of influence on children such as their peer groups and parental role models and siblings, it might be noted that peers and parents are not necessarily a source of violence. Moreover, on the contrary, they have usually a calming influence.

To conclude, in order to have a healthy society, reducing children's exposure to violence in media is mandatory and