Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Technology, instead of making our life difficult, simplifies our life in many real life senarios.

Even though many people argue that technology is degrading our life and making it worse, I beleive that it is not the case. It is instead making our life easier by freeing us from those unnecessary things that hinders our daily activities. Internet ofr example has made our life faster than before. Previously, we had to wait just for the browser to open and watching youtube videos was unimaginable, but with the improvement in technology the internet speed got a lot faster. We can even stream and download movies in just a matter of minutes. Technology has made our life a lot easier in communication as well. I remember when I was anout five years old the olny way to communicate with my grand parents was by sending letters that would take weeks to reach. Thus, it would take atleast two weeks for the reply. This difficulty ,however, has been removed by improvement in technology. Thus, technology has have helped a lot in daily activities in peoples life.

Apart from the basic things, technology has aslo helped in education making the learning process complicated free. Many learning sites in the internet has provided students learning opportunuties that they might not had got from the schools and unversities they some. Some students just from the internet learns to built a robot which could not have been possible with out technology. Because of the development in technology the student was able to use the internet services for his education. Research in the field of science and medicine has gained pace because of technology. Today medical students can perform virtual surgery while particing which helps provide a real life senario which is not possible with out technology. Many research programs, like the large hadron colloiders, which was impossible to carry out twenty years is possible only because of the advancement in technology.

Technology on the other hand has limited our ability to memorize. Since every this is stored in the memory of a computer or a phone that we carry, we have become over dependent to these devices. At times this habit may complicate our life. For example, if our smartphones battery is dead and we have to make and emergency call them we may not remember the phone number of the caller. This devolves the situation. So, over dependence on technology will unnecessarliy complicate our life.

Thus instead of being our indulgent on technology, we should use it carefully.