As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and more mysterious."

It is said that Knowledge is power, acquiring more and more knowledge then must increase the power. Instead, acquiring more knowledge makes things more complex and mysterious resulting more incomprehensible due to three reasons.

Knowing little about something arise questions in mind and wants to know about it more and more. For example, the scientist when learned about genetics and heredity, knowing about it more resulted in discovery of gene and then again about DNA, and then again about nucleotides. This process never ends and makes things more complex and difficult to comprehend.

In Stone Age, human being had no education, only knowledge they had was in feeding by hunting and gathering. Life seems to be simple and lucid. However, the more human being started learning, more mysterious their life has become. Nowadays, in 21st century, more technology developed, more intelligent people became and hence, more indecipherable, in fact like a maze their life has become.

A school days friend of mine has now became a doctor and he is very busy in treating patients with different diseases. He should remain abreast of the new scientific findings in medication and health issues. I find his life more complex than another friend of mine who is a farmer. The later has easy life, he simply grow food in his farm and feed his family. Hence, more the knowledge acquired more complex the life becomes.

However, gaining more knowledge also makes life easier in some cases. As an example if we gain knowledge of using computer then it makes various tasks easier, but also its complexities makes life even more difficult.

In sum, though some knowledge acquiring makes life easier, mostly acquiring more and more knowledge leads to more difficult to comprehend and mysterious.