(17.01.2015) Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, with the growth of populations in big cities, noise pollution is becoming a serious problem. While some people believe that government should ban some rules to reduce noise, I still believe that people can have all the right in the world to make sounds whatever and whenever they want.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why authorities should control noise, especially in residential areas. Firstly, noise is a small factor that contributes to bad health effects. When you expose to an area with too loud volume, your ears may have a problem such as severe tinnitus, and even a perforated eardrum. Also, a lot of people can not sleep a wink at night due to intrusive sounds from nearby industrial zones prevalent these days. Moreover, noise pollution distracts people concentrate on working or studying. As a result, they are not able to prepare well for tasks and be criticized by superiors. Therefore, pressure at work is also gradually becoming common in today's society.

On the other hand, several reasons explain why I believe that it would let citizens make the sound as much as they want. The first reason is that noise is a type of entertainment in our lives, especially in the advanced technology era. Many of them feel more comfortable and free when creating noise from different activities while working or entertaining. For instance, singing is a way to relieve stress and you can sing with many people to share your emotions. In addition, noise is becoming a part of our lives when manufacturing in industries and agricultural areas is popular. If the government is strict in this process, productivity can decrease and lead to a low standard of living.

To sum up, it seems to me that there should be some restrictions on producing noise despite the undeniable advantages of being freely

to make noise.