1. Some people say that the government should not put money on building theatres and sports stadiums. Other argues that they should spend more money on medical care and education. Discuss both view

In today’s competitive world, how the governments use the national budget has triggered a burgeoning population of concern worldwide. In this regard, whether the authorities should invest on constructing theatres and sports stadiums or medical care and education is a highly debated issue. This essay would discuss both points of view before coming to the reasonable conclusion.

On the one hand, it is irrefutable that health care and schooling are the backbones of a nation. Therefore, they play a crucial role in the growth of every country. Firstly, an innovated medical and education system could improve the inhabitants’ health and knowledge so that the productivity of their work would be improved as well. This, of course, is the key in order to boost a nation’s economy. Furthermore, an enormous investment on education and medical check-up could narrow the gap between the have and the havenot. As a result, a civilized society would be formed, decreasing the crime rate, joblessness and homelessness. Not to mention that they are the basic needs of the citizens so that it is the government duty to satisfied individuals’ demand.

Having said that, creating buildings for entertaining purposes could bring fame and a huge amount of profit to a country. Particularly, the host nations would gain them through activities which take place in these constructions and they could long enjoy the super-changed economic growth as a natural sequel. This could be evident from the World Cup, which had recently took place in South Africa in 2014, turning South Africa into the spotlight of every sport news when it occurred. Hence, it would improve the economy situation at that time in South Africa through the income from World Cup.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the government should make a balance between both sides which I have mentioned. By doing so, a nation could be roundly and fully developed.