After completing school and before going up to college or university, some students take a year off either to work or travel. What do you think is better traveling or working. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both approach.

After completing school and before starting moving to college or university, few learner’s make a gap from their studies and like to do working as well as traveling to fresh their mind and body. Here, I would like to discuss both prons and cons in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with the benefit of working first and foremost, school goers can learn different type of skills by working. For example, communication skills, work experience and so on which help them not only to keep touch with well educated people’s but also they get optimum opportunity tu earn money. As a result, they can save this money for their studies as well as future.while, traveling is very lucrative to uplift the standard of knowledge by visiting one country to another students get knowledge about different cultures and languages and make some new friends to share their feelings with them. It is not only broden their horizon of knowledge but also make their bondings strong with other culture people.

Here are some demerits of this phenomenon. firstly, if learner’s give preference to work after completing their school instead of continue their study. So that, they distract from their studies and become money addicted which should be detrimental for them and spoil their life with their own hands. However, by traveling one country to another by which many learner’s get influence by that country culture and adopt it. So that, there own culture take a back seat which should be detrimental for them to avoid their own culture.

To recapitulate, it is vividly said that every coin has two sides. But in my point of view, it is not a bad idea to work or travel to some extent and they have to give more preference to their studies to make their career bright which is beyond comparison.