Although more and more people read news in the internet, newsapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent year, the world has witnessed the prevalence of the Internet and people consider it as a viral way to access information. Although newspaper is the traditional press, I strongly believe that the development of the Internet will be steadily just important in the social media.

On the one hand, I opine that traditional press as newspaper remains its role in the Internet age. Firstly, newspaper is the viable instrument of communicating and transmission of the information, no one can deny its contribution for the society. Secondly, not everyone wants or enable to access the social networking platforms due to the barrier in the media and economy. For instance, people who live in the urban or the remote place is isolated from the life in metropolises, thus prevent them from the exposure to technology advance. Finally, on an individual level, it is difficult for the elderly to look at a computer screen and search for the news, thus they like holding and reading the paper rather than suffering the Internet.

On the other hand, the breakthrough in the Internet bring about various advantages for human, especially in the communication. The principal reason is the convenience of using the Internet, permitting us much faster access to news or information, even providing a source of articles, books, documents and so on which deserve for study purpose. Another key benefit of online news compared to the traditional one is the ability to share and discuss issues without any geographical barrier. For example, citizens the world over enable to approach songs, videos or creations of other nations, blurring the boundaries among countries. Moreover, using this source of news is eco-friendly because it does not release any toxic which is damage the nature.

In conclusion, although newspaper is till the traditional way to update news and information, the Internet will soon become the most important source for human in the technology era.