Around the world, children learn English as a second language at school. However, in some places, they also learn at kindergarten (pre-school care, when children are aged two to five).

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of learning English at kindergarten.

English has evolved as a global language due to the advent of globalization. Throughout the globe, children are trained for the English language proficiently along with their regional language. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits of this global language training in kindergarten.

On the one hand, Childhood is the best time to instil values and inculcate knowledge. So, English language training from early childhood will help the child to assimilate more information. For example, A child who learns English will be able to air their ideas compared to a child who begins the language coaching at primary level. Hence, the earlier the child learns the language the better it is moreover, This occidental language help the child to excel in education as well as in examination because most of the exams and scientific theories are explained well in English compared to the regional language. If children only learn their mother tongue it will lead to chaos in the future while English is the medium of communication in most places.

On the other hand, Emotions are better explained in own language. And, at the beginning of the educational life, it is better to learn how to communicate rather than concentrating on the language of communication. For instance, a kindergarten child may not be able to communicate his feelings through English because he might be using his mother tongue as a medium of communication. Of course, through training proficiency can be achieved but in my contention childhood is the best time to play and enjoy the explicit beauty of nature.