Nowadays, technology makes people easier to get access more information, leading to an increasing number of employees and students switching to work or study online. Personally, this trend could have both positive and negative effects in equal measure.

There are several benefits when working and studying from home. Firstly, people could save much time in commuting from home to work places or schools and those time could be spent on other activities. Secondly, this kind of scheme seems to be very flexible regarding to geographical location. For example, thanks to the Internet, I could move to live temporarily in my countryside and still continue my study. Finally, under this harsh cirrcumstances, like Covid 19 pandemic, staying at home is the major measure that ensures our community's safety.

However, using technology at home has not been always effective. On the one hand, since there will be less direct interaction, people find it easy to lose their concentration. Home is the place where they are more likely to be exposed to many distractions such as nose, personal problems, etc... On the other hand, technological errors related to electricity and network sometimes interupt the process of work or study, making people feel exhaust especially when they do some serious tasks. Furthermore, students or employees would be more likely to suffer from a sedentary lifestyle if they sit infront of the computer screens for hours. In addition to that, the rate of students who have vision disorders has increased recently.

In conclusion, staying at home to work or study has both beneficial and detrimental effects on individuals.