Because many children are not able to learn foreign languages, schools should not force them to learn foreign languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is commonsensical knowledge that foreign language is a compulsory subject in academic curriculum. Nonetheless, that an increasing portion of students show below average linguistic command poses nerve-wrecking questions about the efficacy of this obligation. From my own perspectives, acknowledged privileges undoubtfully outweigh the drawbacks and therefore, we should perpetuate this educational syllabus.

To start with, incompetent language capacity is sufficiently apparent to be pertinent to colossal number of assignments from a wide spectrum of subjects, which consequently follows shortened time allocated to polishing essential skill. However, ironically, the aged notion related to acquisition of language emphasizes largely on exposure and practice. Moreover, the robust barrier of conspicuously different vowel formation has considerately hindered mastering a particular dialect. The apotheosis is inhabitants in Asian, where there is little shared linguistic history. The end result is frequently that students waste time and may feel discouraged and lack self-esteem.

However, advocates of retention of mandatory system reinforce their point of view with eloquently irrefutable pronunciation-relevant advantage. Decades of researches have vindicated children under 7, who possess the most beneficial asset that is unfixed vocal formation, stand significantly higher chances of delivering speech with fluency and coherency. To illustrate, drawing a parallel between adults and junior taking on English from scratch, it is unsurprisingly effortless to speculate the superior performance is executed by the younger rival. Furthermore, being coerced to study, students can presumably devise novel learning methodology that suits their ability. These self-gained skills will enrich their repertoire that can later be efficaciously utilized to help them attain higher position in the ladder of success.

In conclusion, despite the low rates of success in a number of cases, the impact of attempting to learn a language is itself tremendously advantageous. Schools should therefore continue funding this part of the curriculum.