Being a celebrity – such as a famous film star or sports personality – brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity has more benefits or more problems?

It is said that being well-known people brings advantages going along with drawbacks. This issue would create certain benefits but there will also be some negative aspects.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why being famous is beneficial. Firstly, it’s an easier way to become rich, not all celebrities are rich, but most of them are. With their popularity, well-known individuals may gain an impressive amount of money. There are surveys illustrating that at the same job but well-known citizens are paid more than other people. Besides that, when being are popular, celebrities will have numerous fans, people who admire them. Therefore, superstars can probably use their famousness to appeal to fans to buy their images. For example, singer Rihanna has established a cosmetic brand called “Fenty” and she has gained a massive quantity of money. As I mentioned before, individuals who are popular have lots of followers, thus, it’s easier for them to protect and support their points of view. Indeed, there will be many people admiring celebrities standing with and supporting their view.

On the other hand, there are a number of disadvantages of becoming famous that people should take into consideration. The principal one is being criticized every time, even when doing nothing wrong. Besides having fans, popular citizens always have haters, people who may hatred them for no reason. Hence, well-known individuals always are cyberbullying, people sometimes offend them because of nothing. In addition, lack of privacy is a noticeable weakness of being popular. There always be “paparazzi” – people who stalk, follow celebrities every time, everywhere. Paparazzi may leak celebs’ private pictures, information without their permission. Consequently, it may bring about a negative effect on popular people’s life.

In conclusion, becoming a well-known person could bring about certain benefits, but its negative consequences should not be overlooked