Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam.

how true do you think this statement is?

what measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars

Currently, when the overpopulation becomes more and more awful while the living level is updated day by day which results to a big global problem named " traffic jam". Someone said that due to the rapid increase of cars, many city in the world are now "big traffic jam". In my opinion, this statement is true according to my personal observation.

First of all, when living standard was enhanced, people have more and more abilibties to purchase car because of both daily need and need of respectation. The speed of purchasing was too fast That the government hardly keep up in repairing and extending the infracstructure especially the street then it becomes easy for traffic to take place and become worse. Secondly, about the car ownership attitude, many people do not obey to traffic rules, daily news always announce about a lot of situation that cars runs in motobike land which is very small that happens traffic jam. Nowadays global government has brought so many measure aimed to discourage people from using cars and persude them to use public transportation instead such as making poster about enviroment pollution or using public vehicle for saving budget,... Fortunately, those measures carry out effectively and cars using number has gradually declined.