The claim that animals have “rights” has been the subject of much debate since the 1970s. Are zoos helping or hurting our animals? Should zoos be banned? Do you agree or disagree?

There is ongoing debate on the animal rights from 1970s. People claim that the zoos are not helping them but they are hurting in some or other way. However, I believe that the zoos are vital for the preservation of the animals and they must not be banned. My preferences are argued further in this essay.

To begin with, zoos are meant to protect the animals by creating the suitable habitat for them. Several animals are protected which are on the verge of extinction by keeping them into the zoo. Animals get the familiar environment and the food which is suitable for them. If the animals were in the forest, they would have to hunt for the daily meal. For example, the lions in the Gir forest are getting less day by day. Zoos provide the best facilities to lion which they need.

Furthermore, Zoos are the better place to see the animals. It brings awareness to the people about the animals and birds. Person who is interested in the wildlife discoveries then zoos are the best place to go and learn about them.

In conclusion, though the animals are caged in the zoos, I think it benefits to animals and as well as society. I believe that the zoos should be promoted rather than getting banned.