Nowadays, people spend too much time at work to the extent that they hardly have time for their personal life. Do you agree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and examples from your own experience.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is the working hours of the work. There is widespread worry that this is leading to Detroit the personal life. I agree to this statement because the people want the better lifestyle than other. I will discuss the points which will support my own perspective.

There is deluge of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that the people always want the better lifestyle than what they presently have. The people gives importance to work than their personal life. It can adversely affect their health and personal relationships with others. For example, my colleague work very hard to earn more money, he use to work on the holidays too. After few months his health problems started growing as he was working late in his firm.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that the time spent after family get reduced. As the working hours increases the time spent after family get reduced. For instance, one of my uncle work 12 hours a day for making more money. He also use to work on festive seasons. Due to this his friend circle is reduced and now he is least social.

In view of the agreements outlined above, one can conclude that spending more time at the work can contaminate the personal life which includes the social relations and health problems. Therefore, I think there must be some restriction over the working hours for the sake of employees.