College is not the only way to success

.Some people believe university or college is not the best way to have a successful career. However, I partly agree with this view as I believe that people should chase after their dreams as well as have a degree in their profession.

From belief of some people, working right after high school graduation has many surprising benefits. First, it is a chance for young people to have their first-hand experiences to earn money. More and more stories about self-made millionaires have been told as inspirations of incredible success without having any diplomas. Second, making a living is not a piece of cake but it is definitely the fastest way to become mature. Youngsters acknowledge the money’s worth and are more careful with each penny spent once they join the workforce.

On the other hand, in reality, higher education is a more popular choice for several reasons. Firstly, to get employed by prestigious companies, employees are expected to meet compulsory requirements of qualifications. They are more likely to have a well-paid job and promising opportunities for future promotion. Furthermore, college provides the young with not only speciality knowledge but also suitable health care. They are well-prepared both mentally and physically and use everything leant as a stepping stone to cope with ups and downs in life.

All in all, going to college or working has its own advantages but in my opinion, university is a more stable option.