It's important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviours to children?

Give reasons and relevant example from your knowledge and experiences.

Many people believe that children should be taught about sense of judgment at a very young age. I totally agree with this standpoint and think that imposing suitable punishment is crucial to expect good behaviors from children.

The first early years of a child's life is the most important phase to be educated about the distinction between wright and wrong. Those years is their developmental stage of emotions and awareness. Therefore, the outside world is so tempting that children instinctively explore the world by all means. They can be easily affected by the surroundings such as: relatives, media and friends and have a tendency to imitate what could be seen or heard around them. As a result, wrongdoing is unavoidable so immediate discipline is a must for no future repetition.

Parents and teachers should find appropriate punishment that is not detrimental mentally and physically to children. Hence, scolding and abusing must be excluded as they have negative effects in term of psychological aspect and create lying habit to avoid physical harm. For instance, when facing children fighting or aggressive behaviors, adults should tackle problems with patience and pedagogical skills. Two-way communication is needed to for children to learn about violence misuse and harmonize relationships among students. Finally, mandatory class rules have to be made in order to guarantee children's adaptation to a methodical environment.

In conclusion, I agree with the statement that discipline is essential to have young children aware of basic moral standards and should be focused more in the field of children education.