Computers

It is beyond doubt that computers have now been an indispensable part of individuals' lives; therefore, some people hold the view that it should be applied into classrooms for innovated teaching methods. From my perspective, despite certain drawbacks, the merits of this tendency are far more significant.

On the one hand, it is evident that computers can facilitate the learning process in innumerable ways. The technological application in classes can help teachers meet the requirement for innovating teaching methods. Unlike the teacher-centered approach in education that relies mostly on tedious lectures, students can now experience far more intriguing lessons with 3D models or videos. In addition, children can become more interactive since they can prepare the lessons in advance such as giving presentations instead of merely listening due to the variety of information online. Moreover, computers can be useful in terms of distance learning. For instance, during the lockdown due to Covid-19 Pandemic, should there not be computers, children can not acquire necessary knowledge.

On the other hand, the application of technology in classes can exert devastating impacts on children. Undoubtedly, long exposure on computers can affect the students' health considerable. There have been many researches indicated that overindulgence can cause backache, vision's issue. Furthermore, the utilization of technology in classes can lead to over-reliance as children may get used to searching for the answers due to various sources of information provided on the Internet; hence, their cognitive skills can not be developed.

In conclusion, even though applying computers into education has certain disadvantages, I am inclined that the benefits derived are much more significant. It is highly recommended that there should by limited hours using computers under the supervision of the teachers.