Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

We are here in the modern 21st century and there is no doubt that computers as well as technology applications are playing avital role in not only human's intellect development but also the growth of a nation though some its disadvantages. Due to various benefits that computers have brought about, I totally believe that computers are worth being the most important invention of this century.

On the one hand, computers have contributed alot in expand human's knowledge. Thanks to high-tech devices, people can access to an alomost unlimited source of knowledge and information in everything more effectively. For instance, we can do word, excel or even powerpoint for preparing presentation in a computer instead of wasting a huge amount of time to write as well as calculate by hand in the past even with a higher risk. As a result, a nation with a well-educated public can minimize the crime rate and balance society.

On the other hand, computers are also the double edge sword that have an intimate connection with moral lapses. A wealth of information but lack of teachers' and family's guidance can address to misunderstanding as well as social evil. Information are uncontrolled. There are a variety of realistic examples such as dark web with violence and corrupt information that are unsuitable and strictly forbidden for children.

In conclusion, computers can lead everyone to the social evil way by a lack of guidance however when knowledge and convienience that computers contributing in human growth are taken into consideration, it totally worth being the most essential creation in the last century undeniably.