In today's world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Undeniably, when the world is developing faster and faster in industrialization, science and technology have benefitted the whole world in a variety of aspects. however, the value of art has never forgotten due to its vital contribution to human life especially in spirit.

there are a plethora of advantages that only art can bring about that science and technology fail to do. Regarding human growth, art has succeeded in nurturing our spirit. human emotion is affected a lot by art such as music, painting, photo which are be able to comfort and satisfy their feeling magically. For instant, listening to your favorite album before going to bed can improve your sleep and dreams or starting a day with some exciting songs will boost your whole-day temper immediately. Moreover, not only technology is possible to widen human knowledge, so was art. many experiments proved that classical music such as Beethoven’s or Mozart’s, plays an important role in babies’ IQ rate since they have been in fetus naturally. Another examples, nowadays, more and more people have been agreed that listening to the foreign radios or songs is the most effective way to learn new languages. they said that it is much more interesting to learn with a little of beat, a little of rhythm instead of abundance of lessons in theory and computers work like robots dully.

Extensively, art has been contributing to form a country’s culture and history for long time ago, even much earlier than science. A majority of nations present their history through prehistoric photos and paintings, which are the most trustful evidences when science and technology haven’t applied widely. culturally, clothes, languages, foods, traditional songs perfectly describe our culture that are specialist of that country, attracting foreign tourists. For example, Vietnamese ao dai, Korean hanbook, Japanese kimono.

To conclude, there is no denying the fact that science and technology have great value in our life. however, artists can teach people about many aspects of their life that the former cannot.