The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

In recent years, it has been increasingly common to see the increase of population that appears in several countries, especially the developing countries. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with this statement that overpopulation is the most alarming issue, while there are myriad diseases that affect the livelihood of many people around the world.

To begin with, there is no doubt that the rise of the population puts an abundance of impacts on the life of people. Due to the fact that the main reason is the lack of knowledge in some countries that live in poverty, especially while the underprivileged are not be equipped with the information and the consequences. Moreover, the over-exploration has been depleting natural resources, which lead to the poverty of some countries. In addition, the consequences on the daily routine of people are being harmed because of the expansion in the unemployment rate and the crime rate in the urban, which put the society under a state of anarchy. Nevertheless, because the lack of settlement is increasing, the environment will be affected and devastated by the exploration of government on the jungle in order to enlarge the landfills.

However, this is no longer to be defined as an impact on the livelihood of residents. Due to the fact that the educations are expanding to the underprivileged, who are lack of information about family planning. As the main reason is eliminated, the other influences will be wrecked though. Additionally, the world is faced with the greatest disease that is Covid-19, which is desperately needed to be solved by the collaboration between the government and residents. The fact that Covid-19 is the most pressing issue taking a heavy toll on the economy of countless countries that lead to bankruptcy, especially in the countries that live in poverty. Thereby, the development plans are being delayed to more than a century and the increase of unemployment and crime rate that appear in the cities. Notwithstanding, the disruption of many cultures and traditions because of the increase in the mortality rates.

To sum up, I believe that over-exploration causes many detrimental on the Earth and it can seem tantamount to the disease. However, the foremost problem that societies around the world have to deal with is the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic