Increasing numbers of students are choosing to study abroad.

To what extent does this trend benefit the students themselves and the countries involved?

What are the drawbacks?

In recent years, it has been increasingly common to see an increasing number of students choosing to study domestically. Today, most universities around the world now have a good proportion of foreign students enrolled in their programs. this trend may bring several advantages as well as disadvantages and I will discuss them in the essay below.

To begin with, there are certain benefits of studying in a different country. The majority of students decide to particular in a global university because of the excellent reputation graduating from there. Due to the fact that they will move to the next stage of work after they have graduated, the college qualification equal will increase their chances of securing a decent position in a company back home, which contain a high-paid job. The opportunity to form friendships with people of various nationalities and cultures in order to keep in touch with the business in the future. Nevertheless, the brand new environment will enable their independence and self-sufficiency, which enrich their life experiences.

However, studying abroad is not always a pleasant and positive one. Instead of myriad students, who can adapt to their new environment, thereby many students appear it difficult to settle in an overseas country that they are suffering from several culture shock. The maturation also defines the life of the international students whether if they are set up to stand on their feet. Whereas the exchange students can by stress and anxiety by the negative emotions. Notwithstanding, the education performance can be a factor, which is an unwelcome surprise to some students.

In conclusion, studying overseas may be advantageous but also challenging. In order to have a good experience at a foreign university, the students desperately need to enhance practical skills in order not to lag behind the education.