Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'.

How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

In recent years, it has been increasingly common to see the number of cars have increased significantly during a-thirty years period that leads to the traffic jam appearing in the urban cities. Therefore, the government should have some advances on these issues during the environment being affected by the pollution. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this statement that the government desperately needs to eliminate the number of cars, which is affecting the livelihood of residents.

To begin with, cars play an integral role in the daily routine of citizens, which satisfies the demand to work and travel on the road as a convenient transport. As the price is decreased during the past few years, the residents are more accessible to this transport without considering the cost of the cars. Whereas the production cost has been reduced by the technology progresses during the increase of automatic cars and electric cars to reduce the massive exhaust emissions in order to the conservation of the environment. Moreover, public transports can not cover all the cities, which remains a limitation with the citizens. As a consequence, people are more prefer to own themselves a private transport by the comfortable and convenient rather than the public transport. For example, Tesla has a performance in 2020 with the type of cars using electricity, which is affordable with the finance of residents in the United States, which use to eliminate the gas exhaustion, which put an enormous impact on the ozone layer

In addition, the government should have to encourage the societies to reduce the number of private transport, while this leads to the deterioration of environmental quality as the environment is alarmingly contaminated. To prevent the overload of landfills, the government should have to expand the areas of the public transport system in order to travel around the sites. As the use of public transport is increasing, the residents would get the risk of the traffic jam during the rush hour, especially in the cities, which contain a reasonable price for the underprivileged and reduce the travel time.

To sum up, there is no doubt that the growth of cars has a lot of impacts on the life of people, however, this can be solved by the use of alternative ways of transportation