The current trend in education is to move away from traditional exams and instead have continuous assessment over the school year. What do you think of this trend ?

Many schools are following the trend in moving from formal papers structure to continuous evaluation over the year. This method will help in better performance of students and increase personality traits. In my opinion, opting this technique would ultimately benefit both the school and students.

On one hand, student ability to perform different tasks will enhance with this way of teaching. To further evaluate, giving traditional exams was considered a hectic thing to achieve with good grades, however, pupils being evaluated all the time would increase the strength of learning without facing the fear of exams. For example, in China, students who were evaluated continuously in a school year had greater learning power because of less-stress than those of traditional learners. Therefore, student's performance can boost up with this technique.

On the other hand, it would also help students to have improved personality. Although students face a lot of hurdles in building their character, this issue can be solved with this method of teaching. For instance, in Pakistan, many pupils lacked the ability to present themselves in presentations because they were never thaught how to speak in front of others. Hence, this trend will definitely help in refining their confidence.

In conclusion, non-stop evaluation is being adopted by schools rather than exams taken at the end of the year. Following this procedure would surely result in improved performance of tasks and would increase the ability of personality traits. In my opinion, it would be better choice for both schools and students.