Demand for food is increasing worldwide? What is the cause of this? What measures can the international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

Nowadays, due to rapid increase into population as the demand of food becomes escalating day by day over the world. However, there are uncountable reasons like shortages in land for husbandry, less fertile lands and transports are not enough to export food items along with the solutions for example, providing good seeds and pesticides to the farmers, upgrade the transportation system and educate farmers about farming to tackle these obstacles.

There are multifarious factors of this perception that is why the supply of food items becoming falling day by day over the globe and first is that fertility among lands are reducing dramatically because a majority of farmers using a vast amount of pesticides and fertiliser which can perilous for land’s fertility and decrease it. In addition to this, farmers finds lack in transport systems which are use to sending food things around the world so that is why they neglect to grow more crops in their fields. Even though, shortage of lands is also another main concern area due to these food production dropped steadily the cause is that a huge amount lands are destroyed and use for set up new buildings, complex and etcetera to the development of cities. For example, in Delhi only few villages farms are remaining which doing farming while others expand for build up apartments, industries, factories, hospitals and so on.

Nevertheless, there are several solutions to solve this hurdles and the main one is that it is crucial for authorities to enhance conditions of transport services and use airlines for export a vast measure of food items worldwide. Furthermore, if regime will organise campaigns which educates husbandry owners about farming related information and motivates them for counting their works about to agriculture than demand of food will be definitely full filled in whole world. Apart from this, it is mandatory for governments to offer best quality seeds and fertilisers to farmers on very reasonable prices as well as arrange farmer fairs where regime can give knowledge related to pesticides and fertiliser how to use it in which quantity and etcetera. For instance, in Punjab every year farmer fair is holding in Roni near Patiala city where farmers can gain knowledge about agriculture and purchase seeds and fertiliser on cheap rates.

In conclusion, although lack of fertility among farming land and transport services for sending food around whole world is responsible for this complications but if regime can take some essential steps than the level of these obstacles will be reduced atsome extent.