The demand for water is increasing and has become a global problem. What are the causes and solutions.

This is a fact scarcity of natural resources is being increased at world level. Population shows an increasing trend which leads to demand for fresh water. There are several reasons that why demand for ground water is escalating at higher rate and number of measures can be taken to curb this issue.

On the one hand, rising demand for water has a few causes which i am going to discuss. Firstly, the growing population is primary reason to pump up fresh water as this is basic need of all living things and no one can survive without water. Secondly, technical advancements are taking place day by day as most of the innovations are based on electricity that raises the need for producing more energy. As a consequent, huge amount of water is used to generate energy because fresh water is the main element for producing energy such as Dams holds huge water in electric power plants. That is why, the level of underground water is going down. Finally, freshwater is utilized for the irrigation of crops for their healthy growth which is an important reason of pumping ground water by engines.

On the other hand, along with the causes of rising demand for water, there are some solutions that can help in saving fresh water sources. First of all, water is renewable natural resource and can be used for other purposes. To be more specific, rainwater can be saved for irritation of crops then there would be no need to use ground water. Besides this, for the development of country launching technologies is most significant;however, today there is great need yo protect the natural resources. So, the use of freshwater should be decreased for upcoming generations otherwise they would be deprived from the natural resources like water, trees, coal and many more. Apart from this, if there will be awareness among people regarding saving water, then people would collaborate to save water resources such as oceans, rivers and most important one is ground water.

To conclude, although there are some causes of high demand of freshwater yet i believe that by creating awareness among people and collaboration government, freshwater could be saved for next generations.