In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing computers and Internet access. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Education provision in rural areas is one of the most challenging issues of less developed counties. While there are strong arguments that building more schools and supplying more educators could resolve this problem, I think that the top priority should be installing computers and internet gateways.

On the one hand, traditional education resources, such as learning centers and teachers, are important to educational services in remote regions. One primary reason is that the more schools are built, the more opportunities for children to study. If schools are not present in their neighborhood, it is rather hard for children to attend formal classes. Likewise, teachers can facilitate learning processes and lead studying sessions. Undoubtably, instructors are instrumental in developing academies because they are versatile, and ready to take any role as an instructor. Nevertheless, government may not find enough tutor resources to allocate to the countryside which are unfavorable to some educators.

On the other hand, technological solutions can transform the traditional access to education and democratize training system. Firstly, technology provides profoundly new way to deliver lecture and lesions. A prime example of this is distant learning solutions which present world-class educational services to people from every corner of the worlds. Virtual classroom and knowledge portal redetermine the method of knowledge transmission from traditional method such as teaching at school to modern approach such as self-paced learning at home. Secondly, computers and broadband internet are quicker to deploy as compared to school infrastructure. This advantage is critical when the scale of an entire country is considered when deploying new solutions. Finally, the costs involved in equipping new machines and internet network are far lower than the investment for school infrastructure and human resource.

In conclusion, though teachers and schools are essential to enhance educational service in remote regions, computers and internet gateways play one of the most critical roles in improving the quality of service in those areas.