With the development of online communication, people will never be alone and will always be able to make new friends. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, it is undeniable that the advancement of virtual communication has eliminated geographical barriers among individuals and provided endless possibility of establishing friendships. Personally, while there are some positive functions to use internet in connecting people, I maintain that we should not support that idea.

On the one hand, the idea of connection and togetherness through virtual world on the internet is beneficial to some extent. Firstly, the effective use of online means in conversation keeps people from desolation. Distance does not matter, as all they need is a computer or smartphone, they can reduce their homelessness by giving their family a video call through the internet in their free time. Furthermore, this service allows approaching friends from different part of the world regardless of socializing anxiety and geographical distances. For instance, Facebook which is a social network application matches users around the world with common shared interests, supplying them with multiple potential individuals with whom the can interact.

Despites the wonderful advantages, I believe that the outbreak of information technology in communicate leads to lack of interaction in social relationship having negative impacts on their mental health. It is indisputable that a lot of young people are young people are so backsliding in the virtual world that they ignore their goof friendships in reality. So the limitation of face-to-face communication makes users accessible to suffer from psychological diseases. For example, according to a recent study of WHO, those who abuse internet in daily life can create a more negative emotion eventually leading to depression.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the invention of virtual means of communication marked an important milestone in associating people across countries and cultures but the dependence on it are able to bring significant impacts on real relationships. Therefore, it is advisable that users limit the use of the network to avoid the potential risks from it.