Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using internet.

There is no doubt that using internet has become one of the most pressing issues in modern society. There are those who say that using internet brings a lot of benefits however others feel that internet has affected our life badly. This essay will examine the positive perspectives and drawbacks of this issue before providing my overall opinion.

From overall perspective there is a number of advantages in using internet. Using internet undoubtedly made our life more and more flexible. Nobody has ever visualized this huge world will be as small as village by the time. This improvement is surely attributed to the internet. As a result, people can get wide range of information faster than they expected. In addition, they can know what is happening not only in the place where they live, but also all over the world. Furthermore, many goods are available to be sold just by pressing a button.

Despite this argument, there are also various disadvantages of using internet. As much as the internet created new jobs, it alleviated other opportunities that was existent before. A good illustration of this is a post man career. Moreover, the connection between the members of the family has become less tight after internet effects. As well as their lifestyle recently depends on using internet even they invite each other to have a dinner in the same house.

In conclusion, using internet is a topic which raises some questions in contemporary life. Having considered both sides of the issue. I'm convinced that getting benefits or drawbacks from internet still depends on the manner that people deal with. So, internet users should be aware of that, because using internet is absolutely double edged weapon.