Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People are never satisfied with what they have; they always want something more or something different. Use specific reasons to support your answer.

Considering people’s satisfaction, I strongly believe that most people are rarely satisfied with what they have. On the one hand The tendency to want more of something is undeniable. on the other hand, I am inclined to take the opposite direction of the statement that people always try to have something different. Although, the tendency variation is one of the acceptable characteristics of human psychological aspect, it turns into the way to provide better options for people. It is hard to believe that people always want something different even if they are to encounter some difficulties. Anyway, to elaborate more on the topic just mentioned, the following reasons and examples will be presented to clarify the subject.

First and foremost, regarding the psychological dimension of human beings, from their birth to their death, the tendency to upgrade in different parts of life can be recognized as the main reason that people always want something more. As the social findings reveal, in all famous civilizations, the desirability to upgrade life conditions is/has been the main motivation for development. People always want more wealth, knowledge and solace. Even in their individual lives, parents register /enroll their children in schools to gain more knowledge and be familiar with life conditions in modern societies. They are never satisfied with the current level of knowledge of their children. In addition, their endeavor to establish much better financial situations/ status or in other words to be displeased with their current economy can be mentioned as another example of human’s / humantendency to want something more. Beyond that, the assault of powerful countries on feeble countries to exploit their sources can also be indicated when it comes to getting something more. It is also worth noting that people or even societies develop in a way to have something better not necessarily different. Although, human curiosity pushes them to experience avariety of viewpoints, their effort can only be described to find better ways for having something much better. As a result, the tendency to have something more is one of the psychological aspects .

Another primary reason can be ascribed to the tendency of competition among people. Being one of the most proliferated subjects in all categories/ classes / levels of a society, the driving force to want something more, in spite of having sufficient stocks, is competition. As the antediluvian religious stories have pointed out, this characteristic is recognized as a one of the hostility reasons / hostile reasons among human ancestors. It is unquestionably accepted that the competition during people’s education plays a key role to help them achieve success. Students are not satisfied with their grades and make lots of effort to develop themselves and approach / keep up with high-grade students. This can be interpreted as one of the main advantages of the / such a competition. on the other hand, in a couple life, competition can be implied as one of the main reasons for their challenges. having positive or negative consequences, competition is the main catalyst in order for people not to be satisfied with what they have.

To recapitulate, the tendency of people that/,whom are not satisfied with what they have, can be attributed to the tendency for upgrading and competition. Regarding these factors, people always want to go through something different that / which may bring about much better conditions. In my opinion, these factors can be indicated as the development factors when it comes to ethical principles. Otherwise, people should be satisfied with what they have.