Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Watching television is bad for children. Use specific details and examples to support your answer.

Considering watching television (TV) as a bad thing for children, I am strongly inclined to take the opposite direction of this statement. Being one of the most proliferated psychological subjects for children’s growth, the main advantages of the television for children cannot be neglected. To elaborate more on the topic mentioned, the following reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, watching television can be ascribed as an anodyne (remedy) for their irritable behaviors. It is undeniable that there is a causal relationship between the surprising potential of interesting TV programs on the one hand, and their effective impact to prevent the incidence of possible abnormality on children’s behavior on the other hand. For example, the latest cartoon programs attract children exceptionally in a way that they spend remarkable time watching without any additional activity.

Another primary reason can be attributed to the crucial and complementary role of television to enhance the basic information of children in different fields. For instance, there are numerous programs (which try) trying to introduce the new technology and new lands worth visiting to children. Besides, some movies encourage children to learn a new language that can be denoted as an extraordinary advantage of television.

Aside from the points I made above, the positive educational aspect of television for the systematic children upbringing should not be neglected. As the current anthropology findings reveal, in addition to the attractive features of television programs for all children, there are plenty of useful programs which can teach the parents how to treat children efficiently. It goes without saying that parents get to watch these programs in conjunction with their children to make an essential family bond.

Taking all these perspectives into account, I cannot disagree more about the negative effects of watching television on children regarding the associated benefits of television to prevent the harmful behaviors, enhance the basic information of children and the level of the systematic children upbringing. To my best knowledge, however, watching television for a long time can be indicated as a disadvantage, the fundamental role of parents’ to control this harmful behavior can prevent further consequential disorders.