Do you think a museum is to educate or entertain people?

There is a school of thought that museum is one of the main tourist attraction throughout the world. Nevertheless, its impact on every aspect of life brings much controversial debate with regard to their basic function. Some people hold the view that museums are supposed to be a source of entertainment, while others believe educational value is the vital aspect of museum. This essay will elaborate both sides of this argument from a cultural perspective.

On the one hand, there are several reason why many people around the world argued that museums are educational for the citizens of a nation. The first reason to support it is that museum can increase the historical awareness among human by representing the custom, culture, art and a tradition of our ancestor. Moreover, it can show the progress in developing various living equipment and creatures such as ancient animals, motor vehicles, fire arm and other stimulating components of many revolutions which demonstrate the pace of life. For this reason, children have a chance to familiar with ancient species such as Dinosaur by studying and investigating their remains at museum. To illustrate, we can see from an article having been published by The New York Time Magazine indicating that British pupil’s score in academic subject such as History boots up 40% by visiting museums as part of their school curriculum.

On the other hand, there is no doubt that modern museums have the possibility to make a great day out for your families, soul mates as well as you and the lover. It stands to the reason that more and more museums have been built with the style of creative architecture. Furthermore, it amuses young people through the history by exhibiting the costumes, earrings, unique toys and a large number of other things which involve in the style of younger generation. One particularly salient example is that The Creative Discovery Museum in which the visitors can try to relax with many colors, special designs and building of a parkland in this place.

In a nutshell, while the idea of educating historical knowledge from traditional museums was greatly interest, i still believe that modern museums could also be value when we make a decision to hangout with friends.