Education for young people is important in many countries. However, the others think government should spend more money for education in adult population who cannot read and write. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Educating the young has always been the main focus in many countries. However, some argue that whether this should be the time for governments to pay attention and invest more in the literal education for adults as the number of people who cannot read and write are increasing nowadays. In my opinion, I believe that the authority should continue to focus on the developing of young generations rather than spending money on this particular group of adults.

To begin with, it is absolutely unnecessary to put revenue on the education of the grown-ups for their reading and writing problems. As these people usually accept low-average occupations which unnoticeably contribute to the nation, investing in teaching this portion of population seems to be pointless. Additionally, reading and writing skills are only required in academic purposes. Thus, there is no reason for these individuals to study when they are mainly in need of speaking ability to communicate in a daily basis.

On the contrary, concentrating on delivering high level education to young people brings substantial benefits to the growth of countries in the future. Firstly, since young students are the potential workforce, investing more budget in the studying of the young will assure a great supply of high-skilled workers in majors that surely return the national revenue an enormous favor. Secondly, since young people learn faster and more effectively, the money to pay for tutors and institutes should not be as costly as the adults’ education for they need more efforts from teachers in their study. This means that governments will save a great deal of money when they choose to focus on young generations’ education.

In conclusion, I believe that governments should spend money on young students rather than investing in the education of people who cannot read and write.