Education for young people is important in many countries. However, some people think that the government should spend more money on education in adult populations who cannot read and write. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, education among youngsters is very important in most of all countries. Some believe that the authority needs to spend more money on education in adults who do not how to write and read, while others disagree with this argue. In this essay, I will explain both sides of the view and why I disagree with the statement.

To embarks with, when the ruling party spend more money on education for the older generation, it will create many obstacles for providing employments to these people. This may also lead young generations to have difficulty in getting a job. A survey, for instance, has shown that nearly 80% of adults who started learning after 25 years, those people replaced younger ones in labor works by 79% in China. Hence, the more people learn, the more jobs will require.

On the other hand, if the governing party spend lots of money on older generations for their education, it will help to reduce poverty, diseases and many more, leading to more work forces will ready in a nation. This may result in the economy in the long run. For example, the government of India launched many educational and training programs for elder people in 2014. Since there the rate of poverty decreased and the economic benefits inclined. Therefore, the more people learn how to read and write, the most of them come out from the line of poverty.

In conclusion, although it will help to reduce poverty and work forces was increased. In my words, despite having many benefits, this development has many demerits. It will create many problems for people as well as the government in the future.