Effect of school bullying on children

Bullying is becoming more and more serious in our social life, especially for children and teenagers. While adults still belittle this matter, their children are still suffering it day by day, school bullying, in particular. As a result, these children are undergoing solitary and introvert individuals.

Firstly, school bullying causes a child to have anxiety and depression. While being bullied at school, children have the terror of telling it to their parents, so they keep it to themselves, instead. This results in children's depression and anxiety increases. Moreover, they can become introverted or autistic if their parents do not carefully keep track of their children's behavior.

Another result of school bullying is the child's feelings.

This impact comes from the fear of having to face the same humiliation the following day. Kids who are bullied tend to distant themselves from classmates and siblings as they go through lots of stress and disappointment. As a result, they stay hidden in their shells and avoid speaking to others.

Lastly, children who are experiencing bullying at school might lack interest in studies. Since they can be unable to sleep due to the fear, children may lose interest in going to school, concentration on the lesson, and consequently, this affects their performance at school.

In general, the effects mentioned above of school bullying on children's physical and mental health are enormous. Therefore, it is not only our duty but also the adults' to care more about our future generation and take school bullying more seriously.