Environmental degradation is a major world problem. What causes this problem, and what can we do to prevent it?

Environmental deterioration is worsening to be seen now as a global concern. This essay will explore contributing factors and several solutions to this growing problem.

First and foremost, the explosion of the world population is to blame. This has boosted the demand for shelter and other essentials such as food. More and more land is being exploited and utilized for agricultural and residential purposes, which poses a threat to the quality of soil and the existence of various species in the ecosystem. Another significant cause for concern is industrialization. When supplied for different types of industries, the depletion of natural resources such as coal, fuel, and water would be even worse. Also, the industrial waste which was discharged from the manufacturing procedure could badly damage the environment, especially the air and water.

The first measure to be taken is to restrict the birth rate. In this way, the use of land will decrease time by time results in the maintenance of forests as well as endangered breed of animals and plants. Again, the responsibility should fall to the government to follow and regulate the waste management of all the companies. The amount of trash, therefore, would be significantly declined. One final suggestion, which could help enormously, is to raise the awareness and knowledge of the community towards environmental disintegration. For instance, various campaigns and events should be arranged by notable organizations.

To conclude, overpopulation and industrial development could have a detrimental impact on the natural environment. However, possible solutions could be adopted by both the policymakers, authorities, and the public to alleviate such a problem.