Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, and the protection is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that it is not essential to spend money on the protection of wild animals because humans don’t need them. However, I firmly disagree with this point of view and this essay will discuss the reasons for my view as follow.

To begin with, in my opinion, it is senseless to argue that animals have no place in the 21st century. The animal now still plays an imperative role in the balance of nature and supply us with many important products and always be preserved because of its uses. Without the animal, the planet Earth turns into a humans-and-plants planet that is less diverse and tedious. Furthermore, there is no adequate reason to eradicate animals. There is plenty of room, spaces for people to exist side by side with animals, instead of destroying every last square meter of land to feed or accommodate the world’s population.

I also disagree with the idea that protecting animals is a waste of resources. It is usually the protection of natural habitats that ensures the survival of the wild, most scientists admit that these habitats play a vital role in humans’ life. For example, rainforests which are the home to a multitude of animals, produce a large number of oxygens absorb carbon dioxide, and stabilize the Earth’s climate. If we wiped out these areas, the costs of managing the resulting changes to our planet would far outweigh the costs of conservation. The more you spend on the protection of animals, the safer condition they will get and with their uses, you can gain a lot because animals supply people with many products such as food, fur, medicine, …

The message is conveyed therefore protecting wild animals, in another word, is protecting our planet and our lives.