Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that only government is responsible for protecting the environment. I completely disagree with this opinion. In my viewpoint, these problems must be solved by both politicians and individuals to get the best efficient actions.

We cannot deny the fact that environmental issues are a big barrier, which only copes with the participant of politicians. Environmental effects such as climate change, global warming, acid rain, violent storms, or other extreme weather events, which influence the whole of the earth. Therefore, only governments and organizations can address these issues. Secondly, environmental protection needs a huge of money like special machines, modern technology, large numbers of experienced scientists. So, the only person is the government who has enough funds to tackle the threat.

On the other hand, parallel politicians, individuals also have responsibility to combat environmental protection. Although residents can do too little, their contribution plays an essential role in offsetting bad impacts on the Earth. For example, they can recycle trash into useful things, buy equipment using alternative sources. Moreover, with the cooperation of individuals and politicians, the problem about environment will control better. For instance, if farmers continue to burn forests for their own purposes, regardless of the government’s regulations, the problem of climate change will never be successfully mitigated.

In conclusion, I strongly believed that protecting environment is the obligation of both government and individuals.