Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that governments have the responsibility for the protection of the environment because each person can do only a little. From my point of view, protecting the environment is not only politicians' duty but also individuals'.

On the one hand, there are some environmental problems that only governments can solve. First and foremost, only authorities can solve serious issues such as natural disasters, global warming. For example, to deal with climate change, exploiting renewable energies such as solar power systems to replace fossil fuels requires a large amount of money before taking into practice. Furthermore, if we need to solve this environmental challenge effectively, cooperation between politicians and organizations is necessary. Consequently, the government has the responsibility for the investment of sufficient funds and resources, facilities.

On the one hand, individuals also play an essential role in contributing to a clean environment. Firstly, each person has a charge to keep cleaning places around them which leads to a clean planet. To be exemplified, there are various ways of helping politicians in daily life to environmental protection such as recycling, using clean power, growing more trees to exchange oxygen. Secondly, it is obvious that without the support of citizens, environmental protection projects can not work efficiently. For instance, people should use public transportations such as buses or trains to reduce emissions that lead to air pollution rather than private vehicles.

To conclude, our planet is facing environmental problems so we need to be active now. I argue that protecting our environment is the obligation of both sides, politicians, and individuals.