Essay topics: Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both situations?

In this modern era despite technological advancement, many students have to leave their home and have to go to other cities for pursuing higher education in different alma mater. There are both benefits and drawbacks of this development which will be discussed further in different paragraphs.

As far as the positive outcomes are concerned, one of which is that when pupils leave their home for educational purposes, they might gain a sense of independence and freedom such as they spend pocket -money in different leisure activity freely. By living in the hostel, they are able to make friends with different people and by socializing with different people, they might gain deep insight at life and things as well. They will have a broad vision if they master the art of communication. Therefore, life apart from home is necessary for the intellectual development of students if they want to excel in different fields of life.

On the other hand, some drawbacks which affect students badly, when they leave their home, is loneliness. Out of home, far away from parents, in a different city with a different type of people, they might feel a bit of disparity and sorrow. Along with this, another factor is that those who live outside the home might have great expenditures, so that they have to spend a great amount of money in order to fulfil their needs. For example, when a pupil goes to London from Nepal, he should have a great reserve of money in order to enjoy a healthy lifestyle otherwise, things become worse with the passage of time. Hence, it is also cleared that life out of home is not easy as well.

In conclusion, living inside or outside hometown, there are both merits and demerits of that development.