Even though doctors advise old people to get more exercise, many old people do not get enough. What are the reasons for this? What are some possible solutions for this?

Nowadays, the question regarding senior people’s activities has become highly debatable in social life. Although medical workers recommend different physical exercises for these demographics of society, the latter does not comply with this piece of advice. This essay will discuss the major origin of why elderly people do not pay attention to this and propose a feasible resolution to this issue.

The main reason for the reluctance of senior people to engage in physical activities is the fact that these demographics of society are very sensitive to injuries. This means that old people’s body loses natural strength and agility and becomes prone to adverse consequences of serious stress. In turn it leads to health problems caused by an active lifestyle and increases the probability of heart diseases such as strokes and heart attacks. For instance, the research conducted by the World Health Organisation in 2019 showed that the majority of medical conditions occurring among people at the age over 60 were caused by excessive physical activities. In other words, that means that elderly people do not pay a lot of attention to this issue related to sports.

To tackle the above-mentioned issue the authorities have to raise public awareness concerning positive effects of fitness. Proceeding from this the governments ought to increase the number of health centers and fitness facilities for old people where they are able to work out with professional personal trainers to avoid negative ramifications of exercising. Moreover, a special campaign of sports and outdoor activities should be launched on TV and on social media. Thus, to address the sedentary lifestyle, it is necessary to resort to the aid of governments.

In conclusion, this essay shed light on the primary reason behind the fact that old people avoid an active way of living and offered a viable avenue to solve it.