Even though doctors advise old people to get more exercise, many old people do not get enough.

What are the reasons for this?

What are some possible solutions for this?

The question of benefits from active lifestyle has always been highly debatable in all societies. Although medical care invites to follow active healthy lifestyle among pensioners, elderly people do not use this advice. This essay will discuss the major reason for refusal of exercises and propose a feasible solution to it.

The main reason of refusing is age-related tiredness. This means that seniors often feel discomfort, which causes, as a rule, by different illnesses. Therefore, a huge number of them prefer passive lifestyle without physical punishments. For example, according to research of Saint-Petersburg’s Medical University in 2015, more than 40 percent of people who are elder than 55 years have chronic illnesses and stressful tiredness because of this reason they deny exercises. Thus, many seniors try to avoid even plenty exercises in that they worry about their wellness.

To resolve the problem sedentary lifestyle is to raise a public awareness. This is because doctors advice to do exercises but they do not explain what exactly need concrete person. So, the government should add some trainings for seniors in each town councils, where them will get more information about healthy exercises and try it with experts. Moreover, promotion of TV shows that encourage seniors to engage into physical activity aims to combat the problem. For example, in China 50% of air in TV channels targeted at old people dedicated to physical exercises propaganda. In other words, public attention to the problem of sedentary lifestyle should be on the top of political agenda.

This essay shed light on main causes of active lifestyle among elder people and offer feasible ways to resolve this issue.