Some people think that technological advances have brought more harm than good. Do you agree or disagree?

In all times technological advancement has gradually improved our people’s lives in diverse spheres. However, currently, some humans believe that these benefits have delivered more bane than boon. I totally disagree with this statement and believe that technologies are making our life better.

Firstly, contemporary innovations approach humanity towards space. In other words, due to the previous statement, the human beings could go into outer space and colonize the moon. Therefore, this development process leads humanity beyond our solar system to explore new universes and black holes. For example, Neil Armstrong was the first human who has ever landed on the moon, and he said:”That's one small step for a man, one giant leap for mankind», he made it owing to technological progress in those times. Thus, nowadays, because of the rapid development of technology, humanity can fly to Mars, without technology, people would have lived in the ancient age.

Secondly, technological breakthroughs are accelerating the process of production food and other needs. This means that people can purchase any food in the store because it is mass produced. Likewise, each human is capable to order delivery to their house specifying several parameters for shipment and the address where that person lives. For instance, in an application called “Delivery Club” you choose which store you require the products from and products meals you need and specify the delivery address and in a few hours you will obtain what you requested. Hence, technology nowadays speeds up simple processes and improves people's lives.

To conclude, I strongly disagree with the statement regarding the predominance of negative aspects of technological progress and believe that high-tech benefits are enhancing the standard of living.