Every year several langauges die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

Some languages become obsolete every now and then, leaving behind a history of a community that once coined their words to create a means of communication. Usually the public would not turn a lot of attention to such changes. However, for the ancestors of those who spoke the language, that can be accompanied with a sorrowful emotion.

Every language holds in its history a form of identity of the society in which it was developed. The beliefs and aspirations of the culture can be easily felt from the literary works written in that language.

On the other hand, very few people speak a language that is dying, thus the fate. In turn, it appears illogical and impractical to preserve a form of communication that hardly anyone would make use of. In any case, the works of literature and the structure of the language may be preserved in textbooks if scholars are interested in its examination.

Nowadays, the world is becoming more and more connected. Additionally, a form of developing a common language is already rising to the surface out of necessity. Most of the world at present speaks at least two languages, one of which is extremely likely to be English that has been becoming an international language recently. The reason for all of these changes lies in how our life is today. We travel around the world requiring to communicate with people in different countries. Politicians, traders, businessmen, in entirety are desperate without a language that all parties comprehend.

To sum up, the fact that the number of languages spoken is decreasing could only signify developing links among societies leading to co-operation on a wide scale that was never seen throughout the past of our species.