Experts say if the old people spend time and get along with others and excercise everyday will be healthier and happier .However many ealderly are suffering from lonelyness and lack of fitness. Discuss the cause and solution

Old people lived a more cheerful and healthy life in the past. some experts believe that it is because they performed more exercise and spent a lot of their time with their family and friends as compared to present. However, they are now surrounded by loneliness and many other health problems. This essay will discuss the reasons why this is happening and provide put forward some solutions for it.

There are two major reasons behind these problems faced by old aged. The first is the metamorphic change in family structures. People were more interested in living forming a joint family in the past due to which parents and grandparents were able to spend time with their children under one roof; which gave them happiness. However, folks now prefer to live in a nuclear family in metropolitan cities in order to acquire a modern lifestyle and career opportunities, which is responsible for isolation from their parents and grandparents. Due to this change, old people feel isolated and alone. The second factor, linked to the first, is that when they feel neglected by their own children and grandchildren, they get a huge emotional as well as psychological set-back which results into lack of motivation to exercise. Thus, in such circumstances elderly people adapt sedentary lifestyle and fall prey to weak health.

Tackling this problem involves altering the mindset of youngsters. Predominantly, people should revert back to old tradition of living in a joint family. Moreover, old people were given the command of whole family so that they feel important and honored, whereas now, they are consider being a burden on their family. That is why, returning back to old living, their vitality in family paradigm will increase which is essential to keep them motivated.

In conclusion, unless efforts are made to shift the mindset of young people from modern living to old living, old people will continue to suffer; mentally as well as physically.