Games are as important for adults as they are for children. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer?

It is a proven theory that games play an inevitable role in the children’s physical and mental development. Many people argue that games are equally important for adult’s life too. This essay agrees to the statement for various reasons which will highlight in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, games help to the physical and mental development of every person. By actively participating in the game one can understand his weakness and he himself can master many new skills in his life. The person who engages himself in the ‘word game’ of the newspaper every day is an example. He can try to answer all the questions and for all the unknown answers he will dig himself in the books. So, like children the adults should actively participate in the games for their mental development.

Lastly, engaging oneself in any past time activities is important as it will help them to keep away their worries and work-related stresses. To cite an example, conducting a weekend football match or cricket match by organizations will help all the employees to throw away their stress and tension from the company. Moreover that the bond between employees increases and this helps the workers to work in a friendly atmosphere which will automatically increase the productivity of the company. Thus, it is inevitable for the mature person to engage themselves in games as children.

To put it in a nutshell, games play a pivotal role in both adult’s and children’s life. It helps them to gain knowledge as well as keeps them to be fit physically. So it is highly recommended to encourage adults in games.