Growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on healthcare system in an effort to deal with health issue involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lesson in the shool curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that including physical awareness in the school curriculum is the optimum solution to tackle hospital deprivation from treating overweight individuals. It is agreed as it mitigates other debilitating diseases and gives holistic views on physical health. (39)

Physical knowledge in the school curriculum prevents students from debilitating diseases caused by obesity. Simply put, learning about the impact of having obesity forces students to be more considerate towards daily calorie consumption, encouraging them to stay in shape. For instance, a study by Harvard in 2016 on 100 high schools in Massachuset that involves physical awareness in their PTE subject shows that 80% of the students have ideal body weight after paying attention to calorie consumption. This results in low diabetes levels and decreases children with diabetes patients at a local hospital by more than 50%.

A thorough physical health module is also the effect of learning a physical lesson through the school curriculum, as they will understand their physical activity impacts their body weight. This inspires students to build a balanced lifestyle to prevent themselves from experiencing obesity. According to a journal published by NCBI in 2019, more than 70% of students in Cleveland elementary school do weekly workouts after learning about physical health at school for two years. They understand that a sedentary lifestyle leads to obesity as very little calorie is burned during the day. This results in those who routinely do the workout twice a week having a balance fat percentage than those who do not.

To sum up, the overwhelming treatment of overweight people in the health care system can be tackled by cultivating physical knowledge in the school curriculum. This prevents students from getting other diseases from being obese and provides holistic views on physical well-being.