Health and fitness levels of children and teenagers are declining these days. Therefore, physical education and sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is undeniable that trend of reducing health and fitness levels of pupils is one of the most challenging issues in the world nowadays. This essay agrees that all schools should offer a certain number of subjects in sports to their learners and use the example from reality to demonstrate points and support arguments. Firstly, sports brings to enormous benefits for youngsters’ health and secondly, the more exercises students do the more beautiful their body are.

First of all, the fact is that a lot of advantages from physical activities at schools can help the pupils to increase their well-being. That is to say that when the students practice a physical lesson, their blood circulation will run more smoothly and the arteries carry enough blood to nourish their heart and brain. Any kind of sports such as athletics, swimming and high jump has significantly proven to be successful at increasing condition of physical and mental health. A recent research found that whatever type of sports the children learn and practice is conducive to 10% higher performance at school than others who are lack of sports activities.

Another point to consider is that the sports at schools form pupils’ body shape fit. Taking part any kind of sports regularly which is suitable with the age would keep your body slim and strong. If the students don’t join sport activities, they will be likely to become obesity because doing exercise is the best way to work off the fat. Additionally, it should not be forgotten that the students under 18 years old belong to the golden period to establish body shape, specially the height. The schools in Mekong Delta is a prime example, where have large yards for pupils to learn and practice the physical lessons every day, most of their students have burly bodies and even become national athletes.

To sum up, the physical education should be offered to all children in all schools because of better condition in health and fitness and the fact that exercise help students study more efficiently.