Traditional classrooms in the past held lectures with multiple participants. Now that technology makes it easier and faster for students to access information, the need for traditional classroom discussion is becoming less popular. It’s because the internet is a more effective method than the regular classroom.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement? What is your personal opinion?

It is undeniable that the technology advancement has significantly affected the method of education in the recent years and the online discussion has proven to be more popular than regular classroom one. This essay will agree with this issues by using the examples from reality to demonstrate points and support the argument. Firstly, the learners throughout the world can easily interact together by cyber method and secondly, the students may get the answers quickly by searching websites.

The main benefit that the online discussion brings to the learners is that they can exchange with friends and teachers whatever information they want without going school. That is to say that they just stay front of computer at home and debate numerous lessons through application of communication. There is more obvious evidence to show that these applicants such as viber, zoom and skype have proven to be more successful in communication than traditional classrooms due to availability and convenience. For example, a recent research showed that most universities allows their students who can be off 30% of class hours for online group discussion.

Another point to consider is that the leaners are likely to get the answer themselves by searching websites without discussion with their friends or professors. This is because the vast variety of information available on the internet where students can approach easily. The fact is that if they don’t find out what they need from a website, there are enormous sources for alternation which traditional classroom discussion can not be tackled due to lack of books or qualified teachers. For instance, a recent survey by Hoa Sen university in Vietnam found that 75% of students who prefer to search websites for outcome than discussion directly at school.

To sum up, technology development helps the education industry to be more effective by offering a variety of knowledge which helps students to exchange information or achieve the answers efficiently and these lead to learners reducing their presence at the academic institutions.