The idea that the only way to mitigate a load of traffic in a metropolis nowadays is by minimizing the number of citizens commuting from home to work, study, and entertainment. Although some people believe that this tendency is beneficial, I would argue that there are other measures which people can take to tackle this problem,

It is convenient for the young generation to work from home instead of traveling to the workplace. As modern technology is developing tremendously, people can complete their work at their own home before submitting to their supervisors through the help of the internet. Consequently, there will be fewer commuters to go to work on the stress at peak hours. Furthermore, there are countless shops and centers selling online, people just need to search and choose what they are passionate about, then there will have a delivery system to ship at your door. It is efficient and saves time for people who are always busy that cannot find free time to go shopping.

In contrast, I believe that there are more effective solutions to reduce traffic congestion in cities. The first thing is that the government could implement a law related to encourage inhabitants using the public means of transport such as buses, trains in order to decrease private vehicles moving on the stress. In addition, public transportation fares should be inexpensive; therefore all citizens could use them daily to travel to work or shopping. Secondly, authorities could create some applications on smartphones or computers for shopping as well as working online. As a result, people can take advantage of those programs to get access to their necessary things without going out. All they need to do is just order and there will be a shipper that will deliver to your doors at any time.

In conclusion, some people said that the only way to reduce vehicles is to let people work from home, it seems to me that there are several approaches that can be taken to address this issue.