With the increase in use of the Internet, books will soon become unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, the internet has been rapidly and profoundly changing the way people obtain knowledge. a growing number of people prefer using the internet instead of books to reading. In my opinion, although the internet is an indispensable thing it still can not replace the importance of the book.

Admittedly, the internet has some vital advantages that can ameliorate individual acquire knowledge. First is convenience, there is an abundance of the latest information on the internet, and people can find what they want straightforwardly. In other words, people just need to carry a tablet computer or a phone which is equivalent to plenty of books. The second is efficiency, internet technology creates the metamorphosis in the method of pursuing knowledge. For example, many books are animated or narrated into videos and posted on social media platforms. Therefore, it can not only let people understand the content more clearly but also improving efficiency.

However, books still possess impregnable reasons that it should still need to exist. On the one hand, when books are published they should verify and proofread many times by experts so it can provide the correct information to people. Nevertheless, the knowledge on the internet usually has a risk about their accuracy because it can be modified at any time and anyone. On the other hand, books are sustainability and substance rather than information on the internet can easily be destroyed by hackers. Therefore, unless cybersecurity is impeccable otherwise books are still an essential appliance to preserve knowledge.

In conclusion, the internet can be judged as a useful tool to receive information, but books will still be an integral part of our lives